Frequently Asked Questions
- Are your courses approved in Texas?
Yes, Virtual Drive is approved to offer both the Texas Adult Drivers Ed course and the Teen Drivers Ed course is Texas.
- Can I take the courses 100% Online?
Yes, our approved courses are available online from any device which has internet access. This means you can study when it best fits your schedule.
- How can I pay for my course?
We offer multiple payments methods. To get started fastest you can use any major credit card. You may also contact our support team and provide payment over the phone if that works better for you.
- Will I get an official certificate of completion?
Yes, we are approved by the state so your certificate will be what is needed to provide the DPS proof of passing the course(s).
- How long is my course going to take?
That all depends on which course you need. The Texas Adult Drivers Ed course is 6-hours in length. This is mandated by state law. The Teen Drivers Ed course is 32-hours, again mandated by state law.
- If I am 18 do I really need to take a drivers ed course in Texas?
Yes, in March of 2010 Texas passed legislation which requires any drivers between the age of 18-24 obtaining a first time license to successfully pass a 6-hr drivers ed course.
- Will I have to take a written exam at the DPS?
No, successful completion of our Texas Adult drivers ed course means that you have already passed the written portion of the DPS exam. It is one of the aspects that makes our online class so helpful for students. Please be aware you will still have to take your behind the wheel exam at the DPS to get your license.
- Why should I take an online drivers ed program?
Our online programs are designed to fit your busy schedule. You can start and stop as often as you like, plus we are here to help you along the way.
Got a Question?
Didn't find the answer to your question in our FAQs. Ask us on facebook.